Organization and Process

  • The Research Information Systems domain structure will consists of an oversight committee and three standing subcommittees.
  • The oversight committee is chaired by the VC for Research. The oversight committee oversees the subcommittees and will review/approve proposals submitted by the subcommittees.
  • Membership includes: Institute for Informatics, Office of the Chief Information Officer, Chairs of subcommittees, representative school Associate Deans for Research, Becker Library (WUSM), Olin Library (Danforth) and 7 atlarge faculty (each school invited).
  • Projectbased implementation teams with implementation support across campus as needed.
Research Information Systems Domain Committee, Chair- Jennifer Lodge
Clinical Research Applications Sub-Domain Committee, Chair- Albert Lai
Infrastructure and Applications Sub-Domain Committee, Chair- James Fitzpatrick 
Policy Sub-Domain Committee, Chair- Melanie Roewe